The Nostradamus/Inspector Gadget Effect

I just wanted to post this on my blog because for Christmas I got a Kindle Fire and I’ve been using it for reading (duh) but then I’ve also downloaded Evernote and the drawing ap thingy on it and I was thinking how cool it was that it TOTALLY looked like a real book. Especially with my nifty purple case.
And then I was like, “Holy Crap! I wanted one of these back when I used to watch Inspector Gadget, cuz Penny had one and it was the coolest thing ever!”
The closest I ever got to it was drawing all the buttons and knobs on a sketchbook.
It’s just so weird how this stuff works out.

The Curse of Future Tom

Every time I read or see something Nostradamus predicted, it’s so vague I can’t believe someone is spending five seconds saying or typing it. 

There will be a great war, and an evil man, and then a big thing will crash! 

Sitting way back there in history, where you know, not much has happened yet, so if you don’t nail down a timeline, then pretty much anything you say is going to be true eventually.  I mean, I don’t care what year it is, there’s always going to be a Most Evil Guy In The World somewhere, and once in a while, he’s going to get some really evil stuff done.  And predicting future wars is like predicting future sunrises – might impress a two year-old, but not me.

Here’s my big prediction:  There will be a big spaceship crash in the next four hundred years.  And an earthquake in…

View original post 809 more words

2 thoughts on “The Nostradamus/Inspector Gadget Effect

  1. Tom Chalfant says:

    I don’t know if I’ve ever been reblogged before. Feels kind of tingly, I’m all for it. I see that you have recently failed at making cake balls and I can tell you how to do that. You just go to the grocery story and buy a cake and them use your normal recipe for snowballs except instead of snow, use cake. Just a couple of bloggers stickin’ together – because stickin’ together is what good cake balls do.

    • sabby says:

      Lol! That is excellent advice! I wish you had mentioned that while I was attempting the stupid cake balls. They are completely over rated as far as I am concerned.
      And I’m glad my reblogging was met with enthusiasm and not lectures on how I need to actually put effort into writing my own Inspector Gadget/Modern technology/end of the world thingy. I work better with Disney cartoons and Jem. And failing at baking. And not actually writing a blog regularly.
      So, thanks again for writing something awesome and funny so that I didn’t have to.

Leave a Reply

